Who is Who


Luís Pacheco

PhD in Economics from the Technical University of Lisbon, MSc in Monetary and Financial Economics and a Degree in Economics. Is a University lecturer since 1994, with the responsibility of teaching at undergraduate and master degrees in the financial and economical area. In addition to the teaching activity at Universidade Portucalense, is responsible for two curricular units of the MSc in Economics and Management at the University of Aveiro and has taught courses in the area of finance in undergraduate courses or postgraduate courses at the Polytechnic Institute of Porto, ISVOUGA, UTAD and CESPU. It develops research activities in the financial – capital structure, markets and financial products, etc. – and tourism area – factors of satisfaction, hospitality, etc. – having published works in several national and international scientific journals.

Coordinators of the research groups

João M. S. Carvalho

Territories and Organizations for Sustainable Development (TOSD)

Sónia Rolland

Digital Transformation and Innovation in Organizations (DTIO)

Directive Committee

REMIT’s Directive Committee is composed of the Director, who chairs it, the coordinators of the research groups, a representative of the integrated researchers (Fernando Moreira) and a representative of the doctoral students (Manuel Névoa).

External Advisory Board

REMIT’s External Monitoring Committee has the following composition:

William Gartner (Babson College – USA)

Larissa Batrancea (Babeş-Bolyai University – Romania)

Parikshat Singh Manhas (University of Jammu – India)

Scientific Council

The Scientific Council is made up of all PhD members who are part of the R&D unit, regardless of their membership status.

Scroll to top